Saturday, October 30, 2004

Nations without state in the FIRS

Four other nations without state are full members of the FIRS.
These are Macau, a Special Administrative Region (SAR) of the People's Republic of China, Bermuda, a British overseas territory with internal self-government, China Taipei (Taiwan) and Scotland.

In addition Gibraltar (British colony) has 13 federations that have been recognise by the IOC. These are athletics, rowing, badminton, boxing, hockey, swimming, modern pentathlon, table tennis, volleybal, thriatlon, net ball and squash.


No comments: